About Us

The Truck Manufacturers Association was established on 20 December, 1978. The association represents the Philippine Automotive Industry that focuses on all commercial vehicles from sport utility vehicles (SUV) to big, heavy-duty trucks and buses. TMA is a non-stock, non-profit association under the laws of the Republic of the Philippines. TMA was certified by the Philippine Board of Investment and it was registered to Philippine Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) on 30 November, 2010. TMA are member of Federation of the Philippine Industries, Inc. (FPI) and Federation of Automotive Industries of the Philippines (FAIP).



To advance and promote the development of the local commercial vehicle manufacturing industry, particularly the members herein, so as to improve competitive capacities and contribute to industrial development.


  • To represent the interests of members before government offices and/or agencies, before the general public, as well as international bodies;
  • To serve as the vehicle for the establishment and maintenance of continuing dialogue and liaison between the members and concerned government offices and/or agencies, private institutions and/or organizations, as well as international bodies;
  • To serve as the medium through which the member, as an industry group, communicate its ideas, positions, plans and actions to the government and/or private sectors concerned; and
  • To serve as the form and administrative arm of the members in the development and implementation of plans, projects and programs of common interest, and to this end to collaborate with other organizations, public or private;

Message from the President

Since its establishment in 1978, TMA continues its advocacy of promoting and protecting the interest of the automotive industry, particularly for the trucks and commercial vehicles category. With the collaborative efforts and selfless acts of all the members, TMA has lived up to its advocacy. The industry has become more robust and made significant contributions to economic growth.

TMA will continue to dialogue with government and other stakeholders to further advance the interest of the industry, as well as rally its members to deliver safe and reliable products to satisfy the needs of customers.

Despite the many challenges, TMA will remain steadfast and devoted to its commitment to uphold its mission, vision and the interest of its members for the advancement of the automotive industry.


Atty. Imelda M. Abadilla-Brown

President, TMA

Current TMA Officers


Chairman Emeritus Hino Motors Philippines Corp. Mr. Vicente T. Mills, Jr.
President Mitsubishi Motors Philippines Corp. Atty. Imelda M. Abadilla-Brown
Vice President Ford Group Philippines Ms. Josephine B. Gonzalez
  Corporate Secretary Toyota Motor Philippines Corp. Atty. Rommel R. Gutierrez
Treasurer Columbian Motors Corp. Mr. Denver M. Ramos
Executive Director Mitsubishi Motors Philippines Corp. Mr. Kenneth R. Sagum